Sanctuary Sermons

Kevin Whitsett

Kevin Whitsett

Role: Former Senior Minister
Latest sermons by
Back of the Bread
Sun, May 13, 2018
Hits: 100
32 mins 12 secs
Ordination Service
Sun, May 06, 2018
Hits: 146
49 mins 40 secs
Weaving Wisdom in Our Choices
Sun, Apr 29, 2018
Hits: 132
38 mins 30 secs
Life is full of choices and decisions. God offers us wisdom to make decisions.
Weaving Wisdom Through Our Relationships
Sun, Apr 08, 2018
Hits: 134
41 mins 40 secs
God has created us as relational beings yet we need to make sure that our relationships are with the right people.
The Foolishness of the Cross
Sun, Apr 01, 2018
Hits: 152
37 mins 47 secs
Many people believe that the “message of the cross” is foolish.
Prayer
Mon, Mar 19, 2018
Hits: 133
40 mins 27 secs
The Priority of Doctrine
Sun, Mar 04, 2018
Hits: 145
41 mins 40 secs
Doctrinal truths were a priority to Jesus, the early church and the apostles. Yet we are living in an age where many churches, as well as many Christians, are not concerned with doctrine.
Neighborhood
Sun, Jan 28, 2018
Hits: 122
44 mins 5 secs
Jesus didn’t save us to wait for heaven; He saved us to put us to work for heaven! Jesus calls us to build relationships with those in our community so we can meet their physical and spiritual needs.
Those In Need
Sun, Jan 21, 2018
Hits: 93
50 mins 19 secs
Since one of Jesus’ priorities was to help the hurting, needy and poor, that should be one of our priorities as well. The modern church must help people in the way Jesus and the early church helped people...by meeting people where they are in the midst of their need to provide long term solutions. The church as a whole must meet people’s needs but individual Christians must meet people’s needs as well
Dream Sunday
Sun, Jan 07, 2018
Hits: 74
33 mins 55 secs
Simply Jesus
Sun, Dec 24, 2017
Hits: 95
36 mins 40 secs
Follow Jesus
Sun, Nov 26, 2017
Hits: 61
46 mins 17 secs
© 2018 Georgetown Church of Christ